Football Best & Fairest U-18

Under 18 Best & Fairest

Harold Johnson Medal

The competition has changed over the years from Under 18s to U17s.

 Under 18s  
1974Peter TobinCountry29
1975Frank TobinCountry24
1976Peter NewlandWest End Allansford23
1977Anthony KellyDennington15
1978Dale HammondSouth Rovers24
1979John O’ConnorRussells Creek21
1980Philip MahoneyWest End Allansford21
1981Neil ThompsonRussells Creek 
1982Mark KearneySouth Rovers24
1983Gary GrayEast Warrnambool21
1984Darren CampbellYambuk15
1985Ross McLarenRussells Creek28
1986Colin McLarenWest End Allansford18
1987Michael FogartyDennington19
 Graham CameronRussells Creek19
1988Michael ScobleSouth Rovers22
1989Tim GriffithsEast Warrnambool22
 Under 17s  
1990Graeme HarradineSouth Rovers35
1991Simon CrossEast Warrnambool28
1992Dean ByronWest End Allansford33
1993Damian NoonanOld Collegians18
 Under 18s  
1994Anthony LudemanRussells Creek19
1995Carl UebergangWest End Allansford20
1996Dale WilsonEast Warrnambool23
1997Paul RyanOld Collegians20
1998Geremy DartMerrivale17
1999Scott WilliamsOld Collegians16
2000Jarrod LoweEast Warrnambool26
 Scott KellyMerrivale26
 Under 17s  
2001Scott HenryAllansford22
2002Mathew DowdMerrivale20
2003Hugh SaundersEast Warrnambool24
2004Brad JohnsonKolora-Noorat33
2005Bradley SmithAllansford34
2006Tristan KeilarMerrivale27
2007Allan JohnsonPanmure26
 Chris MalonePanmure26
2008Sam ThompsonTimboon Demons21
 Paddy MahoneyAllansford21
2009Ashley JohnstonDeakin University28
2010Jayson MilletSouth Rovers38
2011Jacob McKinnonDennington21
2012Joe KennaOld Collegians28
 Under 17.5s  
2013Justin FedleyAllansford24
2014Sandon WilliamsSouth Rovers24
2015Taylem WasonRussells Creek31
2016Billy HancocksSouth Rovers 
2017Darcy GiblinOld Collegians22
 Under 18s  
2018Ned PayneKolora-Noorat23
2019Zak TimmsSouth Rovers19
2020No games played due toCovid-19 
2021Cooper DayAllansford20
2022Lachlan ReadAllansford24